Staff List

Name Position Email Phone Website
Thienes, Melissa Principal mthiene@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6290  
Schau, Ben Assistant Principal bschau@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6206  
Redmond, JoEllen Office Coordinator jredmon@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6200  
Willcox, Elizabeth (Liz) Secretary/Enrollment & Attendance Specialist ewillco@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6234  
Ingersoll, Ginger School Counselor gingers@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6214 Website 
Cavanaugh, Kim Psychologist mcavana@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6213  
Catlin, Camai RN ccatlin@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6219  
Stout, Amy LPN abranda@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6232  
Liptak, Shannon Kindergarten Teacher sliptak@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6241 Website 
Miller, Mariah Kindergarten Teacher mmiller3@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6252 Website 
Thoren, Hillary Kindergarten Teacher hthoren@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6245 Website 
Wright (Gallant), Katie K-1 Developmental Teacher kgallan@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6281 Website 
Johnson, Anastasia 1st Grade Teacher mmiller3@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6250 Website 
Oum, Daravey 1st Grade Teacher doum@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6250 Website 
Walton, Tamra 2nd Grade Teacher twalton@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6253 Website 
Odom, Shay 2nd Grade Teacher sodom@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6254 Website 
Brossman, Gina 2nd -5th Developmental Teacher gbrossm@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6281 Website 
Cowan, Marba 3rd Grade Teacher mcowan@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6222 Website 
Harris, Jonie 3/4 Grade Teacher jharris1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6223 Website 
Lioy, Rosemary 4th Grade rlioy@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6209 Website 
Massie, Carolina 4/5 Grade mmassie@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6210 Website 
Keller, Jered 5th Grade Teacher jkeller2@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6204 Website 
Kloub, Aysha K-3 Literacy Support Teacher akloub@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6212 Website 
VanBuren, Teresa Title 1 Teacher tvanbur@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6224 Website 
Trombley, Gail Lap Coach gtrombl@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6240 Website 
Peterson, Brenna EL Teacher bpeters@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6201 Website 
Lemus, Oniel EL Para Educator olemus@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6217  
Hill, Robin Librarian rhill3@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6225  
Hutchinton, Heather Music Teacher hhutchi@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6256 Website 
Ross, Maggie Music Teacher mross2@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6256 Website 
Balmer, Ron P.E. Teacher rbalmer@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6267 Website 
Scanlin, Erin Instructional Coach escanli@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6220 Website 
Dow, Joanna LRC Teacher jdow@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6216 Website 
Struttman, Cathy LRC Para Educator cstrutt@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6216  
Anijo, Michelle Headstart Teacher manijo@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6275 Website 
Kaupp, Meredith Makerspace Teacher mkaupp@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6200  
Medina, Frances Headstart Advocate fmedina@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6285 Website 
Santana, Carmen Headstart Para Educator csantan@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6275  
Taylor, Robin Preschool Teacher rtaylor@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6274 Website 
Bracken, Jessica Preschool Para Educator jbracke1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6274  
Deweyert, Debbie Preschool Para Educator ddeweye@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6275  
Flores, Monica Para Educator - Building username@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6211  
Gonazlez, Egaid Para Educator - Building egonzal@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6211  
Ivy, Dawn Para Educator - CBT divy@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6228  
Madden, Kari Para Educator - Developmental kmadden@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6281  
Sides, Yvonne Para Educator - Developmental ysides@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6282  
Yielding, Wendy Para Educator - Developmental wyieldi@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6281  
Summerour, Benjamin Para Educator 1:1 bsummer@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6253  
Livengood, Brandi Occupational Therapist bliveng@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6289 Website 
Moll Peterson, Randee Occupational Therapist rmollpe@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6278  
Cline, Kaela Occupational Therapist Asst (OTA) kcline@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6278  
Beaupain, Cathy Physical Therapist cbeaupa1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6277 Website 
Yoshikawa, Teri Physical Therapist tyoshik@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6276 Website 
Armstrong, Donna Physical Therapist Assistant darmstr@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6286  
Beltran, Sergio ELO Coordinator sbeltra@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6212  
Blackburn, Richard Chief Custodian rblackb3@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6239  
Cavar, Anita Nutrition Asst/Cashier acavar@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6264  
Coleman, Regina Lead Nutrition Staff rcolema@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6235  
Visscher, Hanna Speech Language Pathologist (SLP) hvissch@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6220 Website 
Wolf, Lisa Speech Language Pathologist Assistant lwolf@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-6271